Bookmark and Share

Our team

Mathieu Audet

Mathieu Audet

Patent Agent

Mathieu Audet is a patent agent and a graduate in Mechanical Engineering from University de Sherbrooke. He has more than 15 years of experience in the field of patents and industrial designs in Canada, the United States and the European Community.

Mathieu has extensive experience in product development; he worked for the transportation equipment manufacturer Bombardier Inc. and as a director in various other companies. Having taken full account of the importance of patents in the creative process and in business strategies, he has shifted from product development to the field of patents.

He worked for several years at Bombardier Recreational Products, where he was responsible for the Advanced Design Group intellectual property activities and was responsible for various other development teams.

Subsequently, he worked in intellectual property for some of the major Canadian law firms. His responsibilities ranged from traditional intellectual property work to supporting creative teams by integrating intellectual property issues into the development process and in their strategies. His expertise, based on a unique practical experience, allows him to offer sophisticated strategies to companies.

In addition to assisting clients, Mathieu is also a prolific inventor, responsible for about a hundred patents bearing his name.

Bookmark and Share

Notre équipe

Mathieu Audet

Mathieu Audet

Agent de brevet

Mathieu Audet est agent de brevets et est diplômé en Génie mécanique de l’Université de Sherbrooke. Il possède plus de 15 ans d’expérience dans le domaine des brevets d’invention et des dessins industriels tant au Canada, aux États-Unis que pour la Communauté Européenne.

Mathieu a acquis une solide expérience dans le domaine du développement de produits ; il a travaillé pour le fabricant de matériel de transport Bombardier Inc. et à titre de directeur dans diverses autres entreprises. Ayant pris la pleine mesure de l’importance des brevets dans le processus de création et dans les stratégies d’affaires, il a délaissé le développement de produit pour s’intéresser au domaine des brevets.

Il a travaillé pendant plusieurs années chez Bombardier Produits Récréatifs, où il était notamment responsable des activités de propriété intellectuelle du groupe de conception avancée en plus d’être responsable de diverses autres équipes de développement.

Par la suite, il a travaillé en propriété intellectuelle dans de grands cabinets d’avocats. Ses responsabilités allaient du travail de propriété intellectuelle classique jusqu’à soutenir des équipes de créateurs en intégrant les questions de propriété intellectuelle dans le processus de développement et dans leurs stratégies. Son expertise, s’établissant sur une expérience pratique unique, lui permet d’offrir des stratégies sophistiquées aux entreprises.

En plus d’assister les clients, Mathieu est aussi un inventeur productif à l’origine d’une centaine de brevets portant son nom.